If I could have a dollar for every time I say I am broke..I wouldn’t be.

I am your typical full time student who is broke most of the time..And of course it sucks when I want to have a night out after a week of serious studying go on only to cancel and having to catch how the night went through freaking Facebook photos.But the thing is its a lot better in the long run to stay in because I know I’d be living off of instant noodles and baked beans if I did decide to go out that night.So the solution to my lack of financial funds and to give in to this senseless need to rock the club scene is to get a part time job.

Don’t hate on me just yet,I am not the spoilt type who doesn’t feel even the slightest bit of guilt having to ask from my parents for money.Especially since at my age I should be earning basic minimum wage at least.

So I began the quest for a highly coveted part time job in this area nearby uni called Vic Park.I had high hopes at first and was sure I would be spending hard earned cash in no time.I wanted a job in a bookstore so that I get to smell books all day and not have people stare at me for doing so.Everyone knows that if they haven’t replied to a resume after a while it pretty much means its best to be forgotten about.Since obviously I’m writing here to you guys instead of arranging books,its safe to say that I didn’t get the job.

I am thinking of going down the food and beverage route of becoming a server,another popular daytime job for would be actors/singers or undergrads looking to make extra cash.

So either get a job or cut down on the big nights out and the random spending.

I just know ten years from now I’m going to think back and remember how silly I am to be thinking about this trivial stuff but you know how it is when you’re young and how human it is to always want more.

oh well..better go update my resume now.

Have a great weekend

Leave a Reply

